Mock Vacation: Oahu, Hawaii


Oahu-Hawaii

I’ve always wanted to visit Hawaii. Who knows, maybe one day I will. But for now that’s a long ways off. However, on my new Pinterest account you will find in the Travel board I mostly pin stuff about Hawaii. I decided to put all of that to us and plan a vacation.

I would land on the island of Oahu. First I’d visit Kalihi Valley to look for wallabies. Then I’d continue on to Liliha Bakery for coco puffs. Following that I’d visit Waikiki Beach and attend a luau and maybe see some fireworks.

The next day I’d go to the Rainbow Drive-In for a plate lunch and for dessert I’d go a little farther to Leonard’s Bakery to get malasadas (Portugese-style donuts). After that I’d tour the Dole Plantation. Followed by shave ice from Matsumoto. Then onto Puu O Mahuka, the largest Hawaiian temple on Oahu. And to finish off the sightseeing I’d go to Ted’s Bakery for some chocolate haupia cream pie.

And of course once I was done sightseeing I’d just stay at a hotel and wander the beaches and shop. And that would be my vacation to Oahu, Hawaii.

What would you do if you went to Hawaii? Which island would you visit? Would you visit somewhere other than Hawaii for your dream vacation? Who would you take with you? Let me know in the comments!


If you enjoyed this article, you might consider following my blog, or maybe posting a nice comment below.

7 thoughts on “Mock Vacation: Oahu, Hawaii

  1. Hey there,
    I only want to tell you your Nomination for the liebster Award it there. I’ve nominated you, all informations you can see on my blogpost. I’ll be happy if you join.
    Love, Lea

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

